AOT #484: Laura Lane McNeal Podcasts Dollbaby

July 15, 2015 by  
Filed under Book Store Events

Laura Lane McNealDollbaby

Laura Lane McNeal reads from and discusses the new paperback edition of her debut novel Dollbaby, a big-hearted coming-of-age story set in civil rights-era New Orleans-a novel of Southern eccentricity and secrets. “A vivid portrayal of post-war New Orleans, lush and evocative in its descriptions, McNeal’s unique voice shines through surprising and pleasing the reader. Fans of Pat Conroy and Sue Monk Kidd will enjoy this new Southern talent.” — Library Journal (starred review)

($16.00) Penguin ISBN # 9780143127499. You can visit Laura Lane McNeal‘s official web site as well.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...