AOT #419: Jennifer McMahon Podcasts The Winter People

April 7, 2014 by  
Filed under Book Store Events

Jennifer McMahonThe Winter People

Jennifer McMahon, the author of six novels, including the New York Times bestsellers Island of Lost Girls and Promise Not to Tell, reads from and discusses her new novel The Winter People. West Hall, Vermont, has always been a town of strange disappearances and old legends. The most mysterious is that of Sara Harrison Shea, who, in 1908, was found dead in the field behind her house just months after the tragic death of her daughter, Gertie. In this simmering literary thriller, McMahon explores ghostly secrets, dark choices, and the unbreakable bond between mothers and daughters…sometimes too unbreakable.

($25.99) Doubleday ISBN # 9780385538497. You can visit Jennifer McMahon‘s official web site as well.

Listen to Authors On Tour – Live! podcasts anywhere – Download our FREE apps for iPhone or Android!

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...