AOT #204: Connie Willis Podcasts Blackout

March 8, 2010 by  
Filed under Book Store Events

Connie WillisBlackout

Connie Willis, who was recently inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame, has received six Nebula Awards and ten Hugo Awards for her fiction. Her novel, Passage, was nominated for both awards, and her other acclaimed works include Doomsday Book, Lincoln’s Dreams, Bellwether, To Say Nothing of the Dog, and others. Willis discusses her new novel Blackout. In her first novel since 2002, Willis returns with a stunning, enormously entertaining novel of time travel, war, and the deeds-great and small-of ordinary people who shape history. In the hands of this acclaimed storyteller, the past and future collide-and the result is at once intriguing, elusive, and frightening.

($26.00) Random House ISBN #978-0-553-80319-8. You can visit Connie Willis’s official web site as well.

Listen to Authors On Tour – Live! podcasts anywhere – Download our FREE iPhone App!

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...