AOT #439: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place

August 25, 2014 by  
Filed under Book Store Events

Carrie La SeurThe Home Place

Carrie La Seur, an energy and environmental lawyer in Billings, Montana, reads from and discusses her remarkable debut novel The Home Place. A mesmerizing, emotionally evocative, and atmospheric literary novel in the vein of The House Girl and A Land More Kind Than Home, The Home Place follows a successful lawyer as she is pulled back into her troubled family’s life in rural Montana in the wake of her sister’s death.

($25.99) William Morrow ISBN # 9780062323446. You can visit Carrie La Seur‘s official web site as well.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...