Best of Authors On Tour - Live!

Best of AOT: Madeleine Albright Offers Advice for the Last President Elect Best of AOT: Madeleine Albright Offers Advice for the Last President Elect

After months and months and months of campaigning, political commercials, and robocalls, we have arrived at Election Day 2012. With any luck, when we go to sleep tonight we’ll all know the outcome of this election. Four years ago, former Secretary of State Madeleine... [Listen to this podcast]

Best of AOT: Deepak Chopra Tells the Story of Buddha Best of AOT: Deepak Chopra Tells the Story of Buddha

Next week we will podcast Deepak Chopra & Gotham Chopra, who recently visited the Tattered Cover book store’s LoDo location to speak about their new book The Seven Spiritual Laws of Superheroes: Harnessing Our Power to Change the World. Deepak Chopra first visited... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Best of AOT" Podcasts

Other Authors On Tour

Preacher Sean, Antiterrorist by Fred Gaertner Preacher Sean, Antiterrorist by Fred Gaertner

Aaron the Wayshower is the author’s spokesman who appears in each of a series of novels to combat... [Listen to this podcast]

The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Seventeen-year-old Layla just wants to be normal. But with a kiss that kills anything with a soul,... [Listen to this podcast]

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Born to a prominent Chicago judge and his stifled socialite wife, Mia Dennett moves against the... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Other Authors On Tour" Podcasts

Book Store Event Podcasts - Live from the Tattered Cover

AOT #490: Val Brelinski Podcasts The Girl Who Slept with God AOT #490: Val Brelinski Podcasts The Girl Who Slept with God

Val Brelinski was a Wallace Stegner Fellow at Stanford, where she was also a Jones Lecturer in fiction writing. She received an MFA from the University of Virginia, and her writing has been published in VQR and The Rumpus. Brelinski reads from and discusses her debut novel The Girl Who Slept With God, a critically acclaimed literary achievement about a family’s desperate need for truth, love, purity, and redemption. ($27.95) Viking ISBN #... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #489: Carrie Vaughn Podcasts Kitty Saves the World AOT #489: Carrie Vaughn Podcasts Kitty Saves the World

Boulder, Colorado writer Carrie Vaughn is the bestselling author of the Kitty Norville urban fantasy books, as well as the standalone novels After the Golden Age and Discord’s Apple, and the young adult books Voice of Dragons and Steel. Vaughn discusses Kitty Saves the World, the fourteenth and final novel in the series featuring everybody’s favorite werewolf DJ and out-of-the-closet supernatural creature, Kitty Norville. ($7.99) Tor... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #488: C.J. Box Podcasts Badlands AOT #488: C.J. Box Podcasts Badlands

C.J. Box is the author of more than a dozen novels including the award-winning Joe Pickett series. He’s the winner of the Anthony Award, Prix Calibre 38 (France), the Macavity Award, the Gumshoe Award, the Barry Award, an Edgar Award and is an L.A. Times Book Prize finalist. Box reads from and discusses his new novel Badlands, a masterpiece of suspense set in a time and place that readers won’t soon forget. ($26.99) Minotaur ISBN #... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #487: Helen Thorpe Podcasts Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War AOT #487: Helen Thorpe Podcasts Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War

Award-winning, bestselling Colorado author Helen Thorpe, reads from and discusses the new paperback edition of her book Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War. This powerfully moving account of three women deployed to Afghanistan and Iraq, shows how their military service affected their friendship, their personal lives, and their families. Deeply reported and beautifully written, Soldier Girls is truly groundbreaking. ($17.00)... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #486: Gary Hart Podcasts The Republic of Conscience AOT #486: Gary Hart Podcasts The Republic of Conscience

Senator Gary Hart represented Colorado in the U.S. Senate from 1975 to 1987. He is the author of fifteen books, including The Shield, The Cloak, and Restoration of the Republic. Hart has lectured at Yale, the University of California, and Oxford, where he earned a doctor of philosophy in politics. A lifelong Democratic reformer, he is currently a professor at the University of Colorado, a distinguished fellow at the New America Foundation, and chairman... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #485: Charlie Burrell & Mitch Handelsman Podcast The Life of Charlie Burrell AOT #485: Charlie Burrell & Mitch Handelsman Podcast The Life of Charlie Burrell

A Denver jazz legend, Charlie Burrell joined the Denver Symphony in 1949 as the first person of color under contract with a major orchestra. In 1959 he moved to San Francisco to become the first person of color in the San Francisco Orchestra. In his more than 60 years as a professional musician, he played for conductors including Arthur Fiedler and Pierre Monteux, and worked with a who’s who of jazz greats – appearing on stage with the... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #484: Laura Lane McNeal Podcasts Dollbaby AOT #484: Laura Lane McNeal Podcasts Dollbaby

Laura Lane McNeal reads from and discusses the new paperback edition of her debut novel Dollbaby, a big-hearted coming-of-age story set in civil rights-era New Orleans-a novel of Southern eccentricity and secrets. “A vivid portrayal of post-war New Orleans, lush and evocative in its descriptions, McNeal’s unique voice shines through surprising and pleasing the reader. Fans of Pat Conroy and Sue Monk Kidd will enjoy this new Southern talent.”... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #483: Dan Hampton Podcasts The Hunter Killers AOT #483: Dan Hampton Podcasts The Hunter Killers

Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.) Dan Hampton, the author of the national bestsellers Viper Pilot and Lords of the Sky, as well as a novel, The Mercenary, discusses his new book The Hunter Killers: The Extraordinary Story of the First Wild Weasels, the Band of Maverick Aviators Who Flew the Most Dangerous Missions of the Vietnam War. Using first-hand accounts, declassified documents from both sides of the conflict, and featuring unpublished photographs,... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #482: Andrew Hartman Podcasts A War for the Soul of America: A History of the Culture Wars AOT #482: Andrew Hartman Podcasts A War for the Soul of America: A History of the Culture Wars

Andrew Hartman, associate professor of history at Illinois State University and the author of Education and the Cold War: The Battle for the American School, discusses his new book A War for the Soul of America: A History of the Culture Wars. As an ever-more partisan, but also an ever-more diverse and accepting America continues to find its way in a changing world, A War for the Soul of America reminds us of how we got here, and what all the shouting... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #481: Neal Stephenson Podcasts Seveneves AOT #481: Neal Stephenson Podcasts Seveneves

Neal Stephenson, the New York Times bestselling author of Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon, reads from and discusses his eagerly anticipated new book Seveneves, an exciting and thought-provoking science fiction epic — a grand story of annihilation and survival spanning five thousand years. A writer of dazzling genius and imaginative vision, Neal Stephenson combines science, philosophy, technology, psychology, and literature in a magnificent... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Book Store Event" Podcasts