Best of Authors On Tour - Live!

Best of AOT: Madeleine Albright Offers Advice for the Last President Elect Best of AOT: Madeleine Albright Offers Advice for the Last President Elect

After months and months and months of campaigning, political commercials, and robocalls, we have arrived at Election Day 2012. With any luck, when we go to sleep tonight we’ll all know the outcome of this election. Four years ago, former Secretary of State Madeleine... [Listen to this podcast]

Best of AOT: Deepak Chopra Tells the Story of Buddha Best of AOT: Deepak Chopra Tells the Story of Buddha

Next week we will podcast Deepak Chopra & Gotham Chopra, who recently visited the Tattered Cover book store’s LoDo location to speak about their new book The Seven Spiritual Laws of Superheroes: Harnessing Our Power to Change the World. Deepak Chopra first visited... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Best of AOT" Podcasts

Other Authors On Tour

The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Seventeen-year-old Layla just wants to be normal. But with a kiss that kills anything with a soul,... [Listen to this podcast]

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Born to a prominent Chicago judge and his stifled socialite wife, Mia Dennett moves against the... [Listen to this podcast]

Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto

After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as a young... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Other Authors On Tour" Podcasts

Book Store Event Podcasts - Live from the Tattered Cover

AOT #442: James Rollins Podcasts The 6th Extinction AOT #442: James Rollins Podcasts The 6th Extinction

New York Times bestselling thriller writer James Rollins discusses his new book The 6th Extinction: A SIGMA Force Novel. From millennia-old secrets out of the frozen past to mysteries buried deep in the darkest jungles of today, Sigma will face its greatest challenge to date: stopping the coming extinction of mankind. ($27.99) William Morrow ISBN # 9780061784811. You can visit James Rollins‘s official web site as well. James Rollins Podcasts... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #441: Spencer Quinn Podcasts Paw and Order AOT #441: Spencer Quinn Podcasts Paw and Order

Stephen King has called Chet “a canine Sam Spade full of joie de vivre,” and Robert B. Parker dubbed Spencer Quinn‘s writing “major league prose.” Listen to Quinn as he reads from and discusses his new book Paw and Order: A Chet and Bernie Mystery. In the seventh book in this brilliant bestselling mystery series, canine narrator Chet and P.I. Bernie journey to Washington, DC, and the dog-eat-dog world of our nation’s... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #440: Deborah Harkness Podcasts The Book of Life AOT #440: Deborah Harkness Podcasts The Book of Life

Deborah Harkness reads from and discusses The Book of Life, the highly anticipated finale to her New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches. After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. ($28.95) Viking ISBN # 9780670025596. You... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #439: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place AOT #439: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place

Carrie La Seur, an energy and environmental lawyer in Billings, Montana, reads from and discusses her remarkable debut novel The Home Place. A mesmerizing, emotionally evocative, and atmospheric literary novel in the vein of The House Girl and A Land More Kind Than Home, The Home Place follows a successful lawyer as she is pulled back into her troubled family’s life in rural Montana in the wake of her sister’s death. ($25.99) William... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #438: Mira Jacob Podcasts The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing AOT #438: Mira Jacob Podcasts The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing

Mira Jacob reads from and discusses her critically-acclaimed debut novel The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing. Spanning India in the 1970s to New Mexico in the ’80s to Seattle in the ’90s, Jacob’s story is a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past. “The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing seizes the reader early and never lets go. Its electricities reside in Mira Jacob’s... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #437: L.A. Campbell Podcasts Cartboy Goes to Camp AOT #437: L.A. Campbell Podcasts Cartboy Goes to Camp

L.A. Campbell, author of the bestselling middle grade novel Cartboy and the Time Capsule, reads from and discusses her new book, Cartboy Goes to Camp. Filled with photos, drawings, and timelines, Hal’s (a.k.a. Cartboy) journal chronicles his hilarious adventures at Camp Jamestown — where nothing has changed in 400 years. ($12.99) Starscape ISBN # 9780765333278. You can visit L.A. Campbell‘s official web site as well. L.A. Campbell... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #436: C.J. Box Podcasts Shots Fired AOT #436: C.J. Box Podcasts Shots Fired

C. J. Box, the New York Times-bestselling author of the Joe Pickett novels, reads from and discusses his new book Shots Fired: Stories from Joe Pickett Country, a thrilling book of suspense stories about the Wyoming he knows so well-and the dark deeds and impulses that can be found there. ($26.95) Putnam ISBN # 9780399158582. You can visit C.J. Box‘s official web site as well. C.J. Box Podcasts Shots Fired [ 39:54 ] Play Now | Play in... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #435: Brad Thor Podcasts Act of War AOT #435: Brad Thor Podcasts Act of War

Bestselling author Brad Thor reads from and discusses Act of War, his most frightening and pulse-pounding thriller to date. With the United States facing an imminent and devastating attack, America’s new president must turn to covert counterterrorism operative Scot Harvath to help carry out two of the most dangerous operations in the country’s history. Code-named “Gold Dust” and “Blackbird,” they are shrouded in... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #434: Aaron Gwyn Podcasts Wynne’s War AOT #434: Aaron Gwyn Podcasts Wynne’s War

Aaron Gwyn is the author of a story collection Dog on the Cross (finalist for the New York Public Library Young Lions Fiction Award), and a novel The World Beneath. His short stories and creative nonfiction have appeared in Esquire, McSweeney’s, Glimmer Train, and other publications. Gwyn reads from and discusses his new novel of Iraq, Wynne’s War. Based on the author’s extensive interviews with Green Berets, Army Rangers, and other... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #433: Daniel Wilson Podcasts Robogenesis AOT #433: Daniel Wilson Podcasts Robogenesis

Computer engineer, roboticist, and bestselling author Daniel Wilson, reads from and discusses Robogenesis, the stunningly creative, epic sequel to his blockbuster thriller and New York Times bestseller Robopocalypse. In his new book, Wilson makes a triumphant return to the apocalyptic world he created, for an action-filled, raucous, very smart thrill ride about humanity and technology pushed to the tipping point. ($26.95) Doubleday ISBN # 9780385537094.... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Book Store Event" Podcasts