Best of Authors On Tour - Live!

Best of AOT: Madeleine Albright Offers Advice for the Last President Elect Best of AOT: Madeleine Albright Offers Advice for the Last President Elect

After months and months and months of campaigning, political commercials, and robocalls, we have arrived at Election Day 2012. With any luck, when we go to sleep tonight we’ll all know the outcome of this election. Four years ago, former Secretary of State Madeleine... [Listen to this podcast]

Best of AOT: Deepak Chopra Tells the Story of Buddha Best of AOT: Deepak Chopra Tells the Story of Buddha

Next week we will podcast Deepak Chopra & Gotham Chopra, who recently visited the Tattered Cover book store’s LoDo location to speak about their new book The Seven Spiritual Laws of Superheroes: Harnessing Our Power to Change the World. Deepak Chopra first visited... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Best of AOT" Podcasts

Other Authors On Tour

The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Seventeen-year-old Layla just wants to be normal. But with a kiss that kills anything with a soul,... [Listen to this podcast]

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Born to a prominent Chicago judge and his stifled socialite wife, Mia Dennett moves against the... [Listen to this podcast]

Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto

After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as a young... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Other Authors On Tour" Podcasts

Book Store Event Podcasts - Live from the Tattered Cover

AOT #446: Adriana Lisboa Podcasts Crow Blue AOT #446: Adriana Lisboa Podcasts Crow Blue

Brazilian author Adriana Lisboa reads from and discusses her new novel Crow Blue, “a classic coming-of-age narrative that also explores the dark side of Brazil’s political history.” (The Observer) Rendered in lyrical and passionate prose, Crow Blue is a literary road trip through Brazil and America, and through dark decades of familial and political history. ($16.00) Bloomsbury ISBN # 9781620403365. You can visit Adriana Lisboa‘s... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #445: Les Claypool & Larry Lalonde Podcast Primus, Over the Electric Grapevine AOT #445: Les Claypool & Larry Lalonde Podcast Primus, Over the Electric Grapevine

Les Claypool and Larry Lalonde discuss the new book Primus, Over the Electric Grapevine: Insight Into Primus and the World of Les Claypool, an oral history of the legendary band Primus, with a star-studded cast of interviewees. This fascinating and beautifully curated oral history tells the tale of this truly one-of-a-kind band. Compiled from nearly fifty all-new interviews conducted by journalist/author Greg Prato-including Primus members past and... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #444: William Kent Krueger Podcasts Windigo Island AOT #444: William Kent Krueger Podcasts Windigo Island

Bestselling mystery author William Kent Krueger reads from and discusses Windigo Island, which finds Cork O’Connor battling vicious villains, both mythical and modern, to rescue a young girl. “A punch-to-the-gut blend of detective story and investigative fiction…. Krueger has written an investigative novel as blistering and crucial in its indictments of contemporary evil as The Jungle.”- Booklist (starred review) ($24.99)... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #443: Susan Spann Podcasts Blade of the Samurai AOT #443: Susan Spann Podcasts Blade of the Samurai

Susan Spann reads from and discusses her new novel Blade of the Samurai: A Shinobi Mystery. “After her exciting historical mystery debut, Claws of the Cat, Spann proves she has the touch in her sophomore entry. The deceptively simple prose educates readers about 16th-century Japan, while the well-plotted story moves at ninja speed.” –Library Journal ($26.99) Minotaur ISBN # 9781250027054. You can visit Susan Spann‘s official... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #443: Anne Waldman & Laura Wright Podcast Cross Worlds, Eleni Sikelianos Podcasts You Animal Machine AOT #443: Anne Waldman & Laura Wright Podcast Cross Worlds, Eleni Sikelianos Podcasts You Animal Machine

Editor Anne Waldman is the author of more than forty collections of poetry, the editor of numerous anthologies, and, for The Iovis Trilogy, the winner of the Shelley Memorial Award and the USA PEN Center Award for Poetry. She is a chancellor of the Academy of American Poets. Waldman reads from and discusses Cross Worlds: Transcultural Poetics: An Anthology, along with poet and translator Laura Wright, who co-edited the collection. ($18.95) Coffee... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #442: James Rollins Podcasts The 6th Extinction AOT #442: James Rollins Podcasts The 6th Extinction

New York Times bestselling thriller writer James Rollins discusses his new book The 6th Extinction: A SIGMA Force Novel. From millennia-old secrets out of the frozen past to mysteries buried deep in the darkest jungles of today, Sigma will face its greatest challenge to date: stopping the coming extinction of mankind. ($27.99) William Morrow ISBN # 9780061784811. You can visit James Rollins‘s official web site as well. James Rollins Podcasts... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #441: Spencer Quinn Podcasts Paw and Order AOT #441: Spencer Quinn Podcasts Paw and Order

Stephen King has called Chet “a canine Sam Spade full of joie de vivre,” and Robert B. Parker dubbed Spencer Quinn‘s writing “major league prose.” Listen to Quinn as he reads from and discusses his new book Paw and Order: A Chet and Bernie Mystery. In the seventh book in this brilliant bestselling mystery series, canine narrator Chet and P.I. Bernie journey to Washington, DC, and the dog-eat-dog world of our nation’s... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #440: Deborah Harkness Podcasts The Book of Life AOT #440: Deborah Harkness Podcasts The Book of Life

Deborah Harkness reads from and discusses The Book of Life, the highly anticipated finale to her New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches. After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. ($28.95) Viking ISBN # 9780670025596. You... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #439: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place AOT #439: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place

Carrie La Seur, an energy and environmental lawyer in Billings, Montana, reads from and discusses her remarkable debut novel The Home Place. A mesmerizing, emotionally evocative, and atmospheric literary novel in the vein of The House Girl and A Land More Kind Than Home, The Home Place follows a successful lawyer as she is pulled back into her troubled family’s life in rural Montana in the wake of her sister’s death. ($25.99) William... [Listen to this podcast]

AOT #438: Mira Jacob Podcasts The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing AOT #438: Mira Jacob Podcasts The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing

Mira Jacob reads from and discusses her critically-acclaimed debut novel The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing. Spanning India in the 1970s to New Mexico in the ’80s to Seattle in the ’90s, Jacob’s story is a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past. “The Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing seizes the reader early and never lets go. Its electricities reside in Mira Jacob’s... [Listen to this podcast]

Browse More "Book Store Event" Podcasts